02 Dec, 2008, David Haley wrote in the 41st comment:
Votes: 0
If your ISP is copasetic with it, that's all that matters in the end of the day. It's a point worth at least mentioning in a FAQ or something, though, because it is a very legitimate question especially when a server is hosted from home.

I agree that going to the ISP was neither necessary nor helpful. :thinking:
02 Dec, 2008, ShadowsDawn wrote in the 42nd comment:
Banner said:
Never said anything about a 10Mb switch. Don't know what that is, and if I did mention something I have no knowledge on and then later removed it, it would have been on my original post, and it would have said I had edited, and none of them say that. Try again.

I've said on numerous occasions that it's a home server. At any rate, Zeno's is too, hint hint.

Wait wait… you wanted to criticize Zeno for "not knowing how to run a server since usermin doesn't work" (not your exact words but it is how it came off) and you have no idea what an 10Mb switch is?

As I said I know I saw what I saw, it may have been on the site originally. I have no reason to pull that out of my rear, because as I said, that was what prompted
me to go and look. I'm merely stating what caught my eye and caused me to raise an eyebrow at the whole thing.

Oh and yes, I know Zeno is hosted out of his house. I've used his hosting before, and was very thankful for it. I've since moved on from it though. I had no worries, and I have nothing against home hosted services. Only like for it to be stated in an easy to find location, as that way I do have a better idea of what I am getting. However, I would have more qualms about paying money for hosting that was done out of the home.
02 Dec, 2008, Guest wrote in the 43rd comment:
Fizban said:
Yes, I can be a dick, bite me.