20 Jul, 2010, Aquabat wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Hey all. I'm a bit new to everything code related, so bear with me if this is stupid.

I recently put ShadowStorm up, got it to compile, but I have two problems with it I can't seem to solve.

First is this, which endlessly spams in the shell:

file_open(../../public_html/online.html,w):: No such file or directory
Mon Jul 19 21:37:57 2010 :: Online html doesn't exist.

Mon Jul 19 21:38:03 2010 :: Online html doesn't exist.

Mon Jul 19 21:38:09 2010 :: Online html doesn't exist.

Mon Jul 19 21:38:15 2010 :: Online html doesn't exist.

Mon Jul 19 21:38:21 2010 :: Online html doesn't exist.

I've found the online.html file and moved it to my public_html folder but it made no difference, so I'm figuring I just have no idea what I'm doing.

Beyond that, there seems to be a bunch of weird HTML tags in the MUD when I start it up and log in that I can't manage to disable or get rid of. I believe it's MXP, but I would prefer not to have this.

Examples (The first one pops up every tick, making it difficult to ignore were I to cop out and quit trying to fix it…):

<SEND>look</SEND> <SEND>inv</SEND> <SEND>eq</SEND> <SEND>sc</SEND> <SEND>who</SEND> 
<SEND>map</SEND> <SEND>wizlist</SEND> <SEND>scan</SEND> <SEND>redit</SEND>

And…

<!ELEMENT RName '<FONT "Comic Sans MS" COLOR=CYAN> <B>' FLAG="RoomName"><!ELEMENT RDesc FLAG='RoomDesc'>
<!ELEMENT RExits FLAG='RoomExit'><!ELEMENT Ex '<SEND>'><!ELEMENT List "<send href='buy &#39;&name;&#39;' hint='Buy &desc;'>"
ATT='name desc'><SUPPORT image send frame stat>

Does anyone have the godly patience to explain to me how to remove MXP support entirely, if that's what that is? If removing it isn't a plausible option, is there a way to just disable it so it doesn't show up for myself or users anymore? There doesn't appear to be anything MXP related in the command list.