12 Sep, 2007, darkraider wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Hello,
my name is Rick. I am new to mudbytes. I am working on my own mud and I need a place That I can have it hosted for free. I have tryed signing up at a few free hosting site with no results. My muds name is Age Of Carnage. my Idea is a classic mud theme with RP Optional but prefered. I want to allow pk only in certain rooms and with clan to clan.
There is still alot of work needed one it and I really need a server to host me even through my devlelopment stages. I want to have questor mobs, Remort Chamber (like the one that is aardwolf.) I want it to be newbie friendly as well as fun to play I want to allow char's to be able to buy a manor for them selfs and there spouses if married. I have alot of ideas on what I want to intergrate. For the time being during the development stages I should only need 2-3 ports. After development and a good amount of areas installed i would want to have a builder port where builders can build on a seperate running version of the mud to build there areas on. I want to keep my imm staff down to 10 at the most.
I hope someone can please help me thank you…

Rick
12 Sep, 2007, Zeno wrote in the 2nd comment:
You know I offer free hosting for MudBytes members, right?
http://www.mudbytes.net/index.php?a=topi...
13 Sep, 2007, darkraider wrote in the 3rd comment:
zeno I have Just read your post but i do not meet your requirements of one week member and 5 posted forum messages. I would love for you to host me but I would like to get my mud running by tomarrow. If you were to waver those requirements that would be great and helpful. have been reading the forums here and I know im going to stick around here. There is alot of imformative posts here unlike other sites I have read and posted on.
13 Sep, 2007, Conner wrote in the 4th comment:
Oh, you're only a week and three posts away from meeting his requirements. :wink: