25 May, 2015, norcookie wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Hi, I just got my own server in a server park, and do not use it
for too much yet, so I thoght starting a MUD whould be a cool
service.

So I guess I`m asking for help.

Im a total noob in when it comes to MUD.

:)
25 May, 2015, quixadhal wrote in the 2nd comment:
Before anyone can make any suggestions, you'll have to let us know what KIND of MUD you want to make. :)

Do you want combat to be the main focus? Questing? Role playing? Building?

Do you want to do it all yourself, or have a team of builders to help you? Do you want players to be able to build? Do you want to allow your builders to work on code without having to give them their own copy?

Are you patient enough to put the time into climbing a pretty steep learning curve, or do you want to just hack your way around stuff as you can?

The kinds of MUD server (and mudlib) I would suggest might be totally unsuitable for what YOU want to do.
25 May, 2015, norcookie wrote in the 3rd comment:
I want to have a service, with coders that has full access, what kind of game I dont know yet.
I want to learn as I go, but I do not have the skills at all to running a MUD, I run a server I just
got and want to offer it as a service, got ip`s and vhost possibillities.

I`m willing to learn offcourse.
Also want to get into playing.

I have to read some more about what kind
of MUD, but then I also think, what is most wanted by others?
25 May, 2015, plamzi wrote in the 4th comment:
norcookie said:
of MUD, but then I also think, what is most wanted by others?

Most wanted would not be a MUD, to be honest. You can run a server / shard for any graphical game that has a published (or hacked) server and you can expect more people to stop by than if you start a brand new MUD.