08 Mar, 2011, Oten wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
I have a lot of ideas floating around in my head for a new MUD that I want to build.
I have limited knowledge of C/C++ and want to learn more, in addition to creating something new.

I'm looking for a minimalist codebase that is functional.
I want a combat system that I don't have to write myself, in-game area editing, colour.
I have a lot of ideas for things that I want to do, so I need a highly flexible codebase to work with.
I was looking at Gammons version of Tiny, but I'm not sure how to get things done in that base.

If someone could point me to a minimal codebase (handles strings and communication, maybe even combat) it would be much appreciated.
Also, I need to find somewhere to host the game on once it's playable.

I've looked at many codebases and too many of them are very large, and have a lot of features that I don't need yet.

Would Gammons tiny be a good option, and if so, what would I need to do to impliment a semi-ROM-like combat system?
How would I add colour, communications commands, skills, spells, race, class, etc?

Any help is greatly appreciated, and I do want to be able to do the bulk of the work by myself or maybe with a couple of friends.
08 Mar, 2011, Oten wrote in the 2nd comment:
A sidenote: for the world creation i would like a building system simmilar to Coffee, I found the commands easy to follow.
08 Mar, 2011, Cratylus wrote in the 3rd comment:
Oten said:
I'm looking for a minimalist codebase

Ok but:

Oten said:
I want a combat system that I don't have to write myself, in-game area editing, colour.

Oten said:
for the world creation i would like a building system simmilar to Coffee, I found the commands easy to follow.

Which is it? A minimal codebase or a codebase with a combat system, in game area editing, color, and a building system similar to Coffee?

-Crat
http://lpmuds.net
08 Mar, 2011, Igabod wrote in the 4th comment: