09 Mar, 2014, Whitenoise wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
So having played many modern mmo games and being a coder i always find things that are lacking and things i would do different. I decided to take some ideas of my own and build a mud. So in short this will be a fantasy scifi game with the dream of building a functional world. If it goes live and catches on cool… if it ends up just being a learning project that goes no where cool… I know that muds do not have the same flare they did 15 years ago to the general gamer but I was wondering if anyone is interested in helping to build one either for learning purposes or because they have done so in the past and have ideas that work to share. As I stated its very early development however a basis for the game is already done and though open to suggestions for changes we are ready to start development. This is a new experiance for those of us working on it and would like to have others with the goal in mind to learn to feel welcome to help in development.

if interested you may contact me via email form

–edit–
Just so all are aware I do plan on using the smaug codebase for this
09 Mar, 2014, Idealiad wrote in the 2nd comment:
You need to give more information about your game to get anyone interested in working on it.
09 Mar, 2014, Whitenoise wrote in the 3rd comment:
Certainly.