29 May, 2007, bunabiros wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Hi All,

My game is in dire need of a coder! I need someone who is interested in taking my design and making it a functional game. Please see the details below:

– The game design is nearly 4 years old and derived from systems I've been working on for up to 10 years.
– I take my designs seriously and try to utilize the guidelines that real professionals in the industry use.
– I have a private content management site online where everyone working on the game can collaborate real-time.
– The website contains *all* of the documentation and discussion regarding the latest work being done.
– The website can interface with the MUD's database to pull "live" data from the game.
– If I ever find a coder, a code revision system will be put in place such as SVN or CVS.

I am primarily a designer, capable of hacking/copying/pasting java code here and there. I do not write code by hand. I am talented writer and builder, and I can sometimes figure out scripts when I have the time to do so. I've been working with CoffeeMud for at least 3 years and I settled on it after doing lots of research and monitoring other codebases and projects. I am very attached to my game's design and content and I don't make it publicly available. I've invested countless hours into this (so-called hobby) and I'm wary of people who steal code and ideas (I've seen this happen many times).