24 Apr, 2010, Parhelion wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Alright, here's the deal. I'm working on my own MUD project with a scratch mudlib on DGD, but until it gets rolling I've got time on hands most weekends. I work a night job that leaves me twiddling my fingers and unable to get to my code. All that free time means I get out of practice, and that's no good for anyone, me especially.

I'm not an expert - don't be fooled. Don't think I'm going to be able to just move in and write you a brand new feature in a week or two; my mudlib project is largely a learning experience, and so is this – but what I do know is that a lot of MUDs are understaffed or they overstaff themselves with builders who don't know what they're doing.

That's where I come in, and its where we can help each other out. You get a little relief and some stuff finished, and I get something to do, a little social networking done, and maybe – if you like what I do – a potential source for future skill trades or mentorship. None of us can do it all.

LP MUDs only unless you're primarily looking for builder or documentation work; I do not have ANY experience working with the RPI Engine or any other codebase.

AIM- Lunar Parhelion
EMAIL - lunar.parhelion@gmail.com
ALTERNATE - parhelion@rpmud.net (use for RPMud correspondance OR as emergency contact if no reply comes from gmail)

Availability:
Mostly weekends (Thursday-Sunday), 8pm-8am Arizona time
Other days variable based on my free time

Specialties / Style:
LPC, C, C++
Descriptive writing (often heavy and thorough)
Thorough code documentation
Design-centric (means I do a lot of pre-thought before writing a single line of code)

Preference:
Mudlibs on the DGD driver, for my own learning experience (for LP-type muds)
No OLC - it drives me batshit, sorry - if I have to learn a scripting language, it must be a C-like (no Python, Ruby, Lua, etc)