15 Nov, 2012, arendjr wrote in the 181st comment:
Votes: 0
Yamamushi here, C/C++ Programmer, Senior Systems Engineer, Scotch Drinker, Smoker. :-)

Sounds like a great combo! ;)

I would like to contribute to other projects as well, if anyone needs a C/C++ programmer, or just a fresh set of eyes on their code, I'm more than happy to help where I can :-)

I would surely like a pair of fresh eyes on my code! You can find all about it here: https://github.com/arendjr/PlainText

As of this week we got a few forums as well… you may want to read the few messages here: https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgro... and here: https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgro...

Heck, if you like what you see, you may even want to become a contributor. You sure would be welcome!

Cheers!
Arend jr.

Oops, correction* www.navidsonsrecord.com

PS.: Why does this link tell me it's not for me? :)
10 Jan, 2013, yue wrote in the 182nd comment:
Hello! I'm Jo', though online I go by Yue. I'm a game designer/writer hoping to learn how to program and make a really cool MUD! A lot of you have given me inspiration with your various projects, articles, or discussions on topics of interest. I look forward to learning more from you and maybe contributing something back. Also, I'm good at getting into pissing contests and managed to get snubbed by another member within three posts. Just a heads up, though I'll try my best to keep future posts strictly constructive. :biggrin:

Edit: +1 for scotch drinking smokers
11 Jan, 2013, Runter wrote in the 183rd comment:
Welcome to mudbytes.

20 Jan, 2013, salindor wrote in the 184th comment:
Hello I am Tim but I try and go by Salindor in just about every game I have ever played.

Professionally I am an embedded C++ programmer. A roommate of mine got my playing a mud back in college. Eventually I ended up working on developing one, but I bit off more than I could chew and eventually gave up on the development.