10 Aug, 2013, Aelius wrote in the 201st comment:
Votes: 0
Idealiad said:
Welcome to MB Aelius, I had a lot of fun at LoK.

It was a great mud, wasn't it? I wish I had a current copy of the source code, but my only copy is from 2007, which is right when I started coding (so before I actually made any changes).
10 Aug, 2013, KaVir wrote in the 202nd comment:
Tyche said:
I was banned from LoK before I ever logged in to the mud. ;-)

I won 50K quest points on LoK without playing it ;)
11 Aug, 2013, LeMonseural wrote in the 203rd comment:
HELLO!!

I'm LeMonseural, I started mudding back in the 9th Grade (1999), I was originally looking for a forum based rpg and somehow came across a mud. I mainly stayed in the GodWar community playing The Gathering, Dreams of Demise, and Ethereal Mists (There was also one ran by LaQuoi or something that was an rp type Godwars). I also played a rom game for years which seemed to vanish into thin air. Years after all my games I played on died out I floated around but never really have gotten established into another mud yet. Most seem to be inactive or everyone is idle..

Recently I've looked on the other side of the door to being a programmer/owner. I've built and coded a few skills on godwars, but that is pretty easy when you have something to look at. I'm currently working with LP(DeadSouls) to build a mud from the ground up.

Thank you all for all the help I have recieved so far guys it's much appreciated that everyone gives there thoughts and opinions and don't slander or talk down to new people.

LeMonseural
11 Aug, 2013, Tyche wrote in the 204th comment:
KaVir said:
Tyche said:

I won 50K quest points on LoK without playing it ;)

Do you remember MudMagic's voting system? The admins could see the IPs of those who had voted on their muds.
I recall the staff at that time (2004ish), was quite sensitive and vocal about their position on the MudMagic list.
I got banned (or pre-banned) from the mud for down voting it. :-)