29 Nov, 2008, darkestjustice wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Hi everyone. I'm new to programming and administrating as a whole. I've actually been a builder for about 10 years or so now on the Rom code bases. Well, I decided to dive into trying to make my own mud, so, I started one up with a friend of mine, but…now I'm stuck. We've got the codebase, and we've got everything up and running, but…where are some good tut's to check out on basic shell commands and what they do, some "what if" scenarios like "what if the mud crashes, how do I bring it back up?" etc, etc…If anyone knows, that'd be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much.
29 Nov, 2008, Zeno wrote in the 2nd comment:
First thing to read is this: http://www.gammon.com.au/forum/bbshowpos...

Some shell commands: http://www.ss64.com/bash/

How to make changes/compiling etc: http://www.gammon.com.au/smaug/howtocomp...

If it crashes, debug it with gdb: http://www.gammon.com.au/forum/bbshowpos...
29 Nov, 2008, The_Fury wrote in the 3rd comment:
Hi and welcome to Mudbytes darkestjustice.
30 Nov, 2008, Midboss wrote in the 4th comment:
What you should do is run and never look back. GOGOGO, before Kayle makes fun of your spelling!!!
30 Nov, 2008, The_Fury wrote in the 5th comment:
Midboss said:
What you should do is run and never look back. GOGOGO, before Kayle makes fun of your spelling!!!

lol
30 Nov, 2008, darkestjustice wrote in the 6th comment:
Zeno said:
First thing to read is this: http://www.gammon.com.au/forum/bbshowpos...

Some shell commands: http://www.ss64.com/bash/

How to make changes/compiling etc: http://www.gammon.com.au/smaug/howtocomp...

If it crashes, debug it with gdb: http://www.gammon.com.au/forum/bbshowpos...