20 Apr, 2007, kikyo wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Well let me start off by saying I am a complete noob when it comes to coding. I know the basics… and I am not sure if I am posting this in the right spot.

I have opened a dragonballz mud called Dragonball Unknown. I am looking for 2 coders to help create the worlds best dbz mud. I want a coder who is advance and knows what they are doing. We run off a smaug/dbna codebase. We already have many unique things that others don’t have. The coder must be mature and well balanced. I am trying to give my mud a unique look and code. I don’t want to be just another saga clone. I want to surpass all others and become the best. This is my dream for this mud. I have a well-balanced Staff everyone basically knows what they are doing and are good at doing it. The coder would also be a co-owner. So I would like it if they can do the following other then coding:

Building using smaug guidelines
Role-playing
Helpfile writing.

I thank you for taking the time and readying this also if you just know how to code I am looking for one regular coder.

Take the time and check out the mud at evileyehosting.com:2090
:devil:

Again if I posted this in the wrong place I am very sorry.
20 Apr, 2007, Zeno wrote in the 2nd comment:
If I was looking to code for a MUD, I don't think I would work on one where the owner didn't know how to code. I would prefer the owner at least know the basics of how to compile and simple coding concepts, although nothing major.
20 Apr, 2007, Omega wrote in the 3rd comment:
If I was going to be malicious, I would say, Yeah, Me, and then code the a shit load of backdoors in just for me.