23 Nov, 2009, marquandDance wrote in the 81st comment:
Votes: 0
Hi
Used to play MUD's ages ago and now hoping to put together my own to sharpen my coding skills.
Currently coding in python.

Thats it :)

ps. forgot to mention. I'm planning to maybe build something for the more casual mudder.
24 Nov, 2009, jurdendurden wrote in the 82nd comment:
Hi. I have been lurking these forums for some time now. My name is Andrew, I'm 26, and I used to be an AVID mudder. I still play a couple of muds but like many of you have turned toward trying to create some shining example of what I think a mud could be. I am currently working with a Quickmud base, and have coded for a rom 2.4 based mud in the past. I have also built extensively on diku based muds. I started ~1996 when Gemstone III was available in AOL, then I moved on to muds in mid 1999. I started coding long ago using QBasic on a 80286, making my own versions of crappy RPGs, and eventually moved on to VB 5/6, VB.net, C/C++, and C#. Here I am, introducing myself on what seems to be the most prominent forum currently available for mud programmers and designers alike.
24 Nov, 2009, Idealiad wrote in the 83rd comment:
Welcome guys! :smile:
24 Nov, 2009, Dean wrote in the 84th comment:
Welcome to both of you. :cyclops:
24 Nov, 2009, marquandDance wrote in the 85th comment:
01 Dec, 2009, Twisol wrote in the 86th comment: